Shakespearian Sonnet for Final Exams

Standard

Weary with toil, I haste me to my bed, 
The dear repose for limbs with study tired;
But then begins a worry in my head, 
To work my mind, when body’s work’s expired.
For then my thoughts (which I can never guide),
Do travel with tumult to what I fear,
And keep my drooping eyelids open wide, 
I see exams and due dates coming near.
Save that my soul’s imaginary sight 
Presents anxiety without delay,
I fret about these projects all the night,
But then I fret I’ll be tired the next day.
‘Tween stress and study is no happy scene,
I turn away from sleep and toward caffeine.

Comment on this...

