A Humble Tree Looking for Love

Standard

Name: Quercus macrocarpa (bur_oak)

Age: 271

Height: 124’3″

Looking for: mature, alder women

My self summary: Looking for someone who will treat me right, with pesticide and respect. Last time someone tried to date me, they wanted to cut me open and count the rings. But lately, I’ve been pining for someone. If you think I’ll be yielding, you’re barking up the wrong tree. I’m not a poor sap, but I’m not seedy either. I was a late bloomer, and I’m not likely to stick up for myself, but I’m close to my roots and I spruce up nicely, and I think the fruit of our labor will be evident.

What I’m doing with my life: Just soaking up the sun for now, but thinking of branching out.

I’m really good at: Converting carbon dioxide into oxygen; photosynthesis; making Vines

Favorite books, shows, movies, food: I’m kind of stumped on this one

Six things I could never do without: carbon dioxide, soil, water, Arbor Day, the sun, landscapers

I spend a lot of time thinking about: Just going out on a limb here, but I think if the time was right, I’d just like to drop everything and start anew.

On a typical Friday night I am: dormant

You should message me if: you think we’d make a great pear

Comment on this...

